How to Delete Whatsapp Message from both Sender and Receiver

Whatsapp Launched the test of the feature for most of 2017 Users. You’ll be able to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them, and they’ll disappear from conversations or group chats. A new WhatsApp support article, spotted by The Next Web, reveals that both sender and receiver will need the latest WhatsApp for this feature to work. The feature is rolling out gradually to WhatsApp users this week.

To delete messages you’ll get a new option after you select delete, allowing you to “delete for everyone” instead of just from your own device. While the feature appears to be rolling out, it’s not fully live just yet. WhatsApp does warn that “recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful,” so it’s not a guarantee. It’s also possible that WhatsApp users will still see messages in notifications before they’re deleted.

Either way, this is a good addition for those mistaken messages or alcohol-induced ones. Just remember it might not always work, and WhatsApp won’t notify you if it does fail.

How to Delete Message

Now you can Delete your Message from both Sender and receiver Whatsapp have recently launched this feature. But you need to update your App to latest version. Another main thing is that both the users must have Updated version so delete the message from both side. Lets see this Image as an example to delete message.

So here is the Sample text Message i sent to my friend and now i want to delete this message from both side’s i.e from his mobile and from mine as well. Lets see how i can do it.

Now we have two option here (1) Delete from me which means that the message is only deleted from Your Mobile not from the receiver mobile. But in option (3) Delete from everyone its mean that the message will be deleted from both the users. So in this way you can undo your wrong sent messages anytime.

But the disadvantage of Whatsapp Unsend option is that it shows this message to both the users untill the both back the convo. So it shows that it will show the message that sender has deleted the message.

Be safe try to use this methods to secure your content. Happy using whatsapp. Learn how to Uninstall all Unwanted Spam or Regularing Auto tweeting apps from Your twitter account Click here want to do one page wordpress Seo?

 


Written By:

Sarmad Gardezi A blog scientist by Mind and a Passionate Blogger by heart. Sarmad is Freelancer, Entrepreneur and Google Apps Scripts Developer from Islamabad, Pakistan.

Subscribe to Email Newsletter